Chronological List



I get this question so many times… is there a chronological order to my novel? The answer is, for the most part, NO. There is no chronological order. All of my novels are designed so you can read any one of them, at any time, and not have to have read other books to understand what is going on. I say this because nearly every novel has cross over characters – in other words, heroes or secondary characters that have appeared in other books. I like to say that my books have ‘groups’, like family groups, and the group that they belong to will be indicated right on the cover. The exception to the family group rule is, of course, the series – Dragonblade, Dr. Trent/Dr. Burton, or the Lords of Thunder series.  It helps if you read them in order but it’s not crucial. You can still figure out what’s going on.

That being  said, there are some novels to read in conjunction with others – or before others – but, again, you can still read them in any order because chronology is not necessary to understand what is going on.
As I mentioned, I have many crossover heroes (and crossover secondary characters) that appear in other books – for the heroes, some of them appear pre-their novel, some of them appear post, but that doesn’t mean it’s chronological. They just happen to appear as a cross over and it has nothing to do with the storyline of ‘their’ novel.

I hope this helps because I can’t get more specific than this. You may run across secondary characters that have appeared in other books, or brothers or relatives of heroes in other books, but that would be too lengthy to list. My advice is to just start reading and be pleasantly surprised when you run across characters you’ve already read about, and if a character has the same last name as a hero in another book, they are definitely related somehow (cousin, brother, ancestor, descendant, etc.). There ARE no coincidences in my world if someone shares the same last name.

Most of all – do yourself a favor and get the Reader’s Guide, THE MEDIEVAL WORLD OF KATHRYN LE VEQUE, on Amazon.  It contains all of the great houses and family groupings, and is invaluable when navigating my 100+ books.  You can get it here: The Medieval World of Kathryn Le Veque on Amazon


For those of you who like to read related series, here are the family groups. They do NOT need to be read in any order, but I have listed them CHRONOLOGICALLY IN ORDER of the year the book takes place (so a son will appear after his father, and so forth). Hope this helps all of you OCD readers! 🙂

Updated book list as of October 2021


De Wolfe Pack Series:


The Wolfe




A Joyous de Wolfe Christmas



A Wolfe Among Dragons



Dark Destroyer

The Lion of the North

Walls of Babylon

The Best Is Yet To Be

De Wolfe Pack Generations:






The Executioner Knights:

By the Unholy Hand

The Mountain Dark


The Promise (also Noble Knights of de Nerra)

A Time of End

Winter of Solace

Lord of the Shadows

Lord of the Sky

Splendid Hour

The de Russe Legacy:

The Falls of Erith

Lord of War: Black Angel

The Iron Knight


The Dark One: Dark Knight

The White Lord of Wellesbourne

Dark Moon

Dark Steel

A de Russe Christmas Miracle

Dark Warrior

The de Lohr Dynasty:

While Angels Slept

Rise of the Defender




Spectre of the Sword

Unending Love


A Blessed de Lohr Christmas

The Brothers de Lohr:

The Earl in Winter

Lords of East Anglia:

While Angels Slept


Age of Gods and Mortals

Great Lords of le Bec:

Great Protector

House of de Royans:

Lord of Winter

To the Lady Born

The Centurion

Lords of Eire:

Echoes of Ancient Dreams


The Darkland

Ancient Kings of Anglecynn:

The Whispering Night


Battle Lords of de Velt:

The Dark Lord

Devil’s Dominion

Bay of Fear

The Dark Lord’s First Christmas

The Dark Spawn

The Dark Conqueror

Reign of the House of de Winter:


Swords and Shields

De Reyne Domination:

Guardian of Darkness

A Cold Wynter’s Knight

With Dreams

The Fallen One

Black Storm

House of d’Vant:

Tender is the Knight (House of d’Vant)

The Red Fury (House of d’Vant)

The Dragonblade Series:

Fragments of Grace


Island of Glass

The Savage Curtain

The Fallen One

Great Marcher Lords of de Lara


House of St. Hever

Fragments of Grace

Island of Glass

Queen of Lost Stars

Lords of Pembury:

The Savage Curtain

Lords of Thunder: The de Shera Brotherhood Trilogy

The Thunder Lord

The Thunder Warrior

The Thunder Knight

The Great Knights of de Moray:

Shield of Kronos

The Gorgon

The House of De Nerra:

The Promise

The Falls of Erith

Vestiges of Valor

Realm of Angels

Highland Warriors of Munro:

The Red Lion

Deep Into Darkness

The House of de Garr:

Lord of Light

Realm of Angels

Saxon Lords of Hage:

The Crusader

Kingdom Come

High Warriors of Rohan:

High Warrior

The House of Ashbourne:

Upon a Midnight Dream

The House of D’Aurilliac:

Valiant Chaos

The House of De Dere:

Of Love and Legend

St. John and de Gare Clans:

The Warrior Poet

The House of de Bretagne:

The Questing

The House of Summerlin:

The Legend

The Kingdom of Hendocia:

Kingdom by the Sea

Regency Historical Romance:

Sin Like Flynn: A Regency Historical Romance Duet

Gothic Regency Romance:


Contemporary Romance:

In the Dreaming Hour

River’s End

The Fountain

Sons of Poseidon:

The Immortal Sea

Pirates of Britannia Series (with Eliza Knight):

Savage of the Sea by Eliza Knight

Leader of Titans by Kathryn Le Veque

The Sea Devil by Eliza Knight

Sea Wolfe by Kathryn Le Veque

As Kat Le Veque (published by Oliver Heber Books)

Rebranding and bonus content of American Heroes series and the Kathlyn Trent/Marcus Burton series coming soon.